Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Contact Us

Name

Job Title

Email

Phone

Dr. Bill Crowell

Director

bill.crowell@apnep.org

(919) 707-8633

Heather Jennings

Program Manager

heather.jennings@apnep.org

(919) 707-8632

Dr. Dean Carpenter

Program Scientist

dean.carpenter@apnep.org

(919) 707-8634

Stacey Feken

Policy and Engagement Manager

stacey.feken@apnep.org

(919) 707-8657

Jimmy Johnson

Coastal Habitats Coordinator

jimmy.johnson@apnep.org

(252) 948-3952

Dr. Tim Ellis

Ecosystem Analyst

tim.ellis@apnep.org

(919) 707-8106

Kelsey Ellis

Communications & Outreach Specialist

kelsey.ellis@apnep.org

(919) 707-8743

Trish Murphey

Watershed Manager

trish.murphey@apnep.org

(252) 728-8724

Steve Hummel

Virginia Liaison; VA DEQ Non-Point Source Coordinator

steven.hummel@deq.virginia.gov

(757) 518-2024

Visiting the APNEP Main Office

The main APNEP office is located in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina. The physical address is in the NC Department of Environmental Quality's Green Square building, located at 217 West Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27604. All visitors will need to check in at the security desk (photo ID required). 

Short-term parking may be found in metered or non-metered spaces on adjacent streets.  Long-term parking is available at most times in two nearby visitor parking locations (all streets surrounding the Green Square Building are one-way streets): 

  • State Government Visitor Parking Lot #2, located on the right side of North Salisbury Street between Peace Street and West Lane Street. The lot also can be entered from North McDowell Street just past West Lane Street. 
  • State Government Visitors Parking Lot #3, located across North McDowell Street from the Green Square Building, with an entrance on West Edenton Street. 
  • NOTE: These garages may not be available when the North Carolina General Assembly is in session. Parking fees are free for 15 minutes or less, and $2 per hour for longer stays.

Visiting APNEP Field Offices

APNEP staff are also located in Washington and Beaufort Nort Carolina. Staff are located at:

  • NC DEQ Regional Office, 943 Washington Square Mall, Washington NC 27889
  • NC Coastal Reserve and National Estuarine Research Reserve Office, 101 Pivers Island Road, Beaufort NC 28516