Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership Policy Board Membership March 2017

1) The Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality, or designee

Mary Penny Kelley, J.D.
North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Senior Advisor for Policy and Innovation
1601 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1601
(919) 707-8626
Mary.Kelley@ncdenr.gov

[Term limited by Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality]

2) Two members of the Implementation Committee:

Vacant –pending committee formation Vacant –pending committee formation

[terms limited by Implementation Committee]

3) Two members of the Science and Technical Advisory Committee:

Dr. Wilson Laney
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
P.O. Box 7617
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695-7617
(919) 515-5019
wilson_laney@fws.gov

Dr. Kirk J. Havens (PB Chair)
Virginia Institute of Marine Sciences
Center for Coastal Resources Management
P.O. Box 1346
Gloucester Point, VA 23062-1346
(804) 684-7386
kirk@vims.edu

[terms limited by STAC]

4) A representative of a local or regional council of governments:

Holly White Principal Planner Town of Nags Head PO Box 99 Nags Head, NC 27959 (252) 449-6041 holly.white@nagsheadnc.gov

[Term ends December 2018]

5) A representative of a local, state, or national conservation organization:

Todd Miller. M.S. NC Coastal Federation 3609 Highway 24 (Ocean) Newport, NC 28570 (252) 393-8185 toddm@nccoast.org

6) Two at-large members:

Dr. Thomas R. Allen Department of Political Science & Geography 713 Batten Arts & Letters Norfolk, VA 23529 757-683-6059 tallen@odu.edu Mac Gibbs 915 White Plains Road Engelhard, NC mogibbs@embarqmail.com

[Term ends December 2018]

[Term ends December 2018]

7) The Secretary of Natural Resources of the Commonwealth of Virginia, or designee, shall be invited to participate as a voting member:

Dr. Carl Hershner
Director, Center for Coastal Resources Management
VIMS
1375 Greate Road
P.O. Box 1346
Gloucester Point, VA 23062
(804) 684-7387
carl@vims.edu

[Representation determined by Secretary of Natural Resources of the Commonwealth of Virginia]

9) A representative of the of the North Carolina Sea Grant Program:

Dr. Susan White North Carolina Sea Grant NC State University Campus Box 8605 Raleigh, NC 27695-8605 (919) 513-1145 snwhite3@ncsu.edu

[Representation determined by NC Sea Grant]

9) A representative of the United States Environmental Protection Agency–National Estuary Program shall be invited to participate as a non-voting ex-officio member: [Representation determined by EPA]

Joanne Benante US EPA Region 4 61 Forsyth Street, S.W. Atlanta, GA 30303-8960 (404) 562-9125 benante.joanne@epa.gov

[Representation determined by EPA]

The Policy Board may expand its membership, as it deems necessary, upon twothirds affirmative vote.