Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership

Policy Board Membership January 2012

1) The Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources, or designee

Brad Ives
Assistant Secretary for Natural Resources
1601 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1601
(919) 707-8611
brad.ives@ncdenr.gov

[term limited by Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources]

2) Two members of the Implementation Committee:

Vacant Vacant

[terms limited by Implementation Committee]

3) Two members of the Science and Technical Advisory Committee:

Dr. Wilson Laney
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
S. Atlantic Fisheries Coordination Office
P.O. Box 33683
Raleigh, North Carolina 27636-3683
(919) 515-5019
wilson_laney@fws.gov

[terms limited by STAC]

Dr. Kirk J. Havens
Virginia Institute of Marine
Center for Coastal Resources Management
P.O. Box 1346
Gloucester Point, VA 23062-1346
(804) 684-7386
kirk@vims.edu

4) A representative of a local or regional council of governments:

Timothy Baynes
Executive Director
Mid-east Commission
1385 John Small Avenue
Washington, NC 27889
(252) 974-7825
tbaynes@mideastcom.org

[Term ends 2014]

5) A representative of a local, state, or national conservation organization:

Todd Miller NC Coastal Federation 3609 Highway 24 (Ocean) Newport, NC 28570 (252) 393-8185ds toddm@nccoast.org

[Term ends 2015]

6) Two at-large members:

Dr. Thomas R. Allen
Department of Geography
Brewster 227-A
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 328-6624
allenth@ecu.edu

[Term ends 2016]

Willy Phillips Full Circle Crab Company 1366 Highway 64 East Columbia, NC 27925

(252) 796-9696

fullcirclecrabco@earthlink.net

[Term ends 2015]

7) The Secretary of Natural Resources of the Commonwealth of Virginia, or designee, shall be invited to participate as a voting member:

[Representation determined by Secretary of Natural Resources of the Commonwealth of Virginia]

Sara Benghauser Special Assistant for Policy Secretary of Natural Resources Office of Governor McDonnell (804) 692-2565 sara.benghauser@governor.virginia.gov

8) A representative of the United States Environmental Protection Agency–National Estuary Program shall be invited to participate as a non-voting ex-officio member: [Representation determined by EPA]

Bill Cox US EPA Region 4 61 Forsyth Street, S.W. Atlanta, GA 30303-8960 404-562-9330 Cox.WilliamL@epamail.epa.gov

The Policy Board may expand its membership, as it deems necessary, upon twothirds affirmative vote.