Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership **Leadership Council Membership** January 2018

1) The Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources, or designee

John Nicholson Chief Deputy Secretary NC DEQ (919) 707-8624 john.nicholson@ncdenr.gov

2) The Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Natural and Cultural Resources, or designee

D. Reid Wilson Deputy Secretary NC DNCR (919) 807-7257 reid.wilson@ncdcr.gov

3) A representative of the of the North Carolina Sea Grant Program or designee:

Dr. Susan White **Executive Director** NC Sea Grant (919) 513-1145 snwhite3@ncsu.edu

4) Two members of the Implementation Committee:

Vacant –pending committee formation

[Terms limited by Implementation Advisory Committee]

5) Two members of the Science and Technical Advisory Committee:

Dr. Wilson Lanev U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service (919) 515-5019 wilson laney@fws.gov

Dr. Kirk J. Havens Virginia Institute of Marine Science (804) 684-7386 kirk@vims.edu

[Terms limited by Science and Technical Advisory Committee]

6) A representative of a local or regional council of governments:

Holly White Principal Planner Town of Nags Head (252) 449-6041 holly.white@nagsheadnc.gov [Term ends December 2020]

7) A representative of a local, state, or national conservation organization:

Todd Miller

NC Coastal Federation 3609 Highway 24 (Ocean) Newport, NC 28570 (252) 393-8185 toddm@nccoast.org [Term ends December 2018]

8) Three at-large members:

Paul Cough

[Term ends December 2019]

paulcough@gmail.com Hillsborough, NC

Mac Gibbs

[Term ends December 2019]

mogibbs@embarqmail.com

Hyde County

With one from the Commonwealth of Virginia

Dr. Thomas R. Allen

[Term ends December 2018]

tallen@odu.edu

7) The Secretary of Natural Resources of the Commonwealth of Virginia, or designee, shall be invited to participate as a voting member:

Dr. Carl Hershner Virginia Institute of Marine Science (804) 684-7387 carl@vims.edu

9) A representative of the United States Environmental Protection Agency–National Estuary Program shall be invited to participate as a non-voting ex-officio member:

Chris Thomas EPA Region VI (404) 562-9459 Thomas.chris@Epa.gov

The Leadership Council may expand its membership, as it deems necessary, upon two-thirds affirmative vote.